New Honor for WIFIRE

Ilkay Altintas, Jessica Block, Raymond de Callafon, Daniel Crawl, Charles Cowart, Amarnath Gupta, Mai H. Nguyen, Hans-Werner Braun, Jurgen Schulze, Michael Gollner, Arnaud Trouvé, and Larry Smarr won the Best Workshop Paper Award at the 2015 International Conference on Computational Science. The paper, titled "Towards an Integrated Cyberinfrastructure for Scalable Data-Driven Monitoring, Dynamic Prediction and Resilience of Wildfires," was produced by the WIFIRE project, a National Science Foundation-sponsored collaboration between the University of California, San Diego (UCSD) and the University of Maryland (UMD).

Published June 18, 2015