UMD to Host National Combustion Meeting

The University of Maryland (UMD) will host the 10th U.S. National Combustion Meeting in the spring of 2017. The three-day, biennial meeting is the premier combustion science meeting in the country, and brings together approximately 500 researchers from around the nation.

The UMD host committee is chaired by FPE professor Arnaud Trouvé and is composed of faculty members from four A. James Clark School of Engineering departments: Michael Gollner, André Marshall, Stanislav Stoliarov, Peter Sunderland, and Arnaud Trouvé from FPE; Christopher Cadou, Ryan Houim, Pino Martin, Elaine Oran and Kenneth Yu from Aerospace Engineering; Ashwani K. Gupta and Johan Larsson from Mechanical Engineering; and Michael Zachariah from Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering.

Published June 18, 2015