BOV Chair

  • Jack Poole, P.E., Principal, Poole Fire Protection, Inc.

BOV Co-Chair

  • Rodger Reiswig, Director, Industry Relations, SimplexGrinnell

Active Members

  • Arvind Atreya, Ph.D., Professor, University of Michigan
  • Nelson Bryner, Acting Division Chief, NIST Fire Research Division
  • Richard Bucher, Vice President of Product Development, Victaulic
  • Christian Dubay, P.E., Vice President of Codes and Standards, National Fire Protection Association
  • James Golinveaux, President and CEO, Viking
  • Raymond A. Grill, P.E., Principal, ARUP
  • Brian S. Grove, P.E., Engineering Section Chief, Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives
  • Chris Jelenewicz, P.E., Engineering Program Manager, SFPE
  • Steve Kerber, Director, UL Firefighter Safety Research Institute
  • Michael A. Knoll, Director, Solutions Sales Americas, SIEMENS Industry, Inc.
  • William E. Koffel, P.E., President, Koffel Associates
  • Robert J. Libby, P.E., FSFPE, Principal, Coffman Engineers
  • R. Thomas Long, P.E., Principal Engineer and Office Director, Exponent Failure Analysis, Inc.
  • John Mitros, Principal, Rhino Fire Protection Engineering, PLLC
  • Amy Murdock, Principal, Code Consultants Inc.
  • Jason Sutula, P.E., Senior Fire Investigator/Senior FPE, Jensen Hughes
  • Stacy N. Welch, P.E. Marriott International, Inc.
  • Yi Wang, Ph.D. Senior Research Scientist and Technical Team Leader, FM Global