SFPE Awards Presented at Luncheon

Josh Elvove ('80) , the President of the Society of Fire Protection Engineering (SFPE), presided over the awards luncheon and fellows reception at the 2013 SFPE Annual Meeting.  Dr. John Bryan, Chair of the Fire Protection Engineering Department 1956-1993, i.e. 'Prof', was given the John J. Ahern President's Award. 

Several UMD/FPE Alumni were also recognized at these events at the meeting.  

The new SFPE Fellows included:

  • Jim Begley ('96)
  • Tim Collins ('83)
  • Doug Fisher ('91 )

Hat's Off Awards were given to Dan Arnold ('80) and Mat Chibbaro ('81).

The Harold E. Nelson Service Award was given to Dave Frable ('79).

The Rolf H. Jensen Award for Outstanding Committee Service was given to Anthony Militello ('95).

Jim Milke ('76) was recognized for 10 years of service on the SFPE Board and as the SFPE Past President.

Published October 31, 2013